Need help avoiding the heat this weekend? San Antonio opening cooling centers, giving tips for how to stay safe – San Antonio Express-News

With the state grid operator asking residents to conserve power and high temperatures on the way, San Antonio is opening its libraries as cooling centers this weekend. The announcement comes as the Electric Reliability Council of Texas urged people to conserve power by setting thermostats at 78 degrees or higher and by avoiding using large … Read more

Libraries open as weekend cooling centers by city of San Antonio – KSAT San Antonio

SAN ANTONIO – The city of San Antonio has opened their libraries as cooling centers this weekend for residents needing shelter from the heat, a press release said. The announcement comes after six power facilities of the Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) went offline on Friday, and the state’s main power grid operator is … Read more

City of San Antonio opens libraries as weekend cooling centers – City of San Antonio

CONTACT: Metro Health: Cleo Garcia, cleo.garcia@sanantonio.govAnimal Care Services: Lisa Norwood, Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov Bexar County: Monica Ramos, 210-289-5751; monica.ramos@bexar.org CPS Energy: Dana Sotoodeh, 210-353-2344; Dsotoodeh@cpsenergy.com SAWS: Anne Kenny Hayden 210-823-0194; Anne.Hayden@saws.org VIA: Lorraine Pulido, 210-410-6699, lorraine.pulido@viainfo.net SAN ANTONIO (May 14, 2022) – The City of San Antonio has opened its libraries to serve as cooling centers to provide area residents relief from … Read more