Rob Gronkowski will attempt $10M field goal again during live Super Bowl ad

The four-time All-Pro tight end returns this year for FanDuel’s “Kick of Destiny 2” campaign, seeking a shot at redemption after last year’s failed attempt.

WASHINGTON — NFL legend Rob Gronkowski will attempt another live field goal on Super Bowl Sunday. 

The four-time All-Pro tight end returns this year for FanDuel’s “Kick of Destiny 2” campaign, seeking a shot at redemption after last year’s failed attempt. 

“I can’t lie, when I missed the Kick of Destiny during last year’s Super Bowl, it was devastating. I told the team at FanDuel I knew I could do better and needed a shot at redemption this year,” Gronkowski said in a statement. “I’m going to show America I can make that kick, even with all the pressure of doing it live in front of the entire country.

“No wind is going to stop me, and we’re going through the uprights this year for everyone who picks that I’m going to make the kick,” the former NFL player added.

Gronkowski missed the 25-yard field goal during the first-ever live Super Bowl commercial last February. The campaign was a high-stakes kick for Gronkowski as it had $10 million in prizes for FanDuel customers on the line. 

This year, the sports betting platform is offering customers to make a free pick on whether Gronkowski will make or miss the kick through its sportsbook app. Those who pick correctly will win an equal share of $10 million in bonus bets.

The former New England and Tampa Bay tight end will head to Las Vegas to attempt his 25-yard field goal. Unlike last year, the kick will happen in front of a live audience.

MarketingDive reports that the kick is set to take place before the national anthem on game day. The outcome of the field goal will be shown in a subsequent commercial during the second quarter of the Super Bowl game. 

Gronkowski has previously said he made one field goal in his career, a 33-yarder in high school. FanDuel introduced the ad campaign titled “Kick of Destiny 2” in early January with a minute-long TV spot featuring Gronkowski and Carl Weathers.

When is the Super Bowl?

Super Bowl LVIII (which stands for Super Bowl 58) kicks off on Sunday, Feb. 11 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada, around 6:30 p.m. Eastern (5:30 p.m. Central Time, 4:30 p.m. Mountain Time and 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time). 

[embedded content]

Original News Source

Click here for San Antonio HOA Management

GET FREE NEWS TODAY!

You Can Unsubscribe At Any Time!


This will close in 0 seconds